ISPTSA Committees Chair Email Committee Description
Fundraising Committees      
VP Fundraising Open vpfundraising@isptsa.org Responsible for working with volunteers to organize and manage the Fall and Spring Fundraising campaigns to meet budget revenue goals.
Social - Spring Fundraising Event Open vpfundraising@isptsa.org Plans, promotes and executes main IPSTSA fundraiser held in the spring. Committee kicks off in the fall. Procurement, marketing, event management volunteers needed.
Box Tops Fundraising Programs Sylvia Abrahamsson  membership@isptsa.org Box Tops for Education is an easy way for the PTSA to earn funds by turning in Box Top labels found on many types of food packaging from cereal to soup. Coordinators promote program and process Box Top on website.
Grants Committee      
Grants Committee  Paul Manfredi  grants@isptsa.org Solicits and awards ISPTSA grants to International School staff and community members.
 Position 1 TBD    
 Position 2 TBD    
 Position 3 TBD    
 Position 4 TBD    
 Position 5 TBD    
Outreach Committees      
VP Outreach Open vpoutreach@isptsa.org Recruits Committee Chairs, oversees committee activities and events. Attends Bellevue PTSA Council Meetings
BSF Ambassador Suzy Flint  suzb@microsoft.com Liason to the Bellevue School Foundation.   Promotes Bellevue Schools Foundation to IS Community
Advocacy Chair Janice Zahn advocacy@isptsa.org Keeps IS community informed about national, state, and local education issues, policies and legislation.
Membership Chair  Joanie Chang membership@isptsa.org Creates membership campaign and tracks memebership with state office. 
Volunteer Coordinator OPEN volunteer@isptsa.org Promotes volunteerism at IS and connects volunteers with volunteer opportunities
Reflections Program Josephine Anderson liudesign@aol.com The Reflections Program is a National PTA and WSPTA cultural arts competition. The purpose is to provide an opportunity for students to use their creative talents by expressing themselves through their own original works. Committee promotes and executes program at IS.
Communications Committees      
VP Communications Stephanie Winkler-Hadley vpcommunications@isptsa.org Oversees Oureach committee chairs, ensure regular and constant communications between ISPTSA and community.
Monday Messenger/Web Content Michelle Surkan news@isptsa.org Writes weekly newsletter that goes to International School community
Website Betsy Johnson webmaster@isptsa.org Updates and maintains the ISPTSA website
Directory Spot OPEN vpcommunications@isptsa.org Publishes school directory annually. Skill with Office especially Word required.
Bulletin Boards OPEN   Updates and maintains the ISPTSA bulletin board located outside the school office.
Community Committees      
VP Community Li Wu
Sylvia Abrahamsson
vpcommunity@isptsa.org Recruits committee chairs, oversees community committee activities and events
Gen Mem Mtg\ Dinner Open   Organizes the food and beverages for the free dinner offered as part of the first PTSA general meeting of the school year with help from volunteers
Staff Appreciation Jing Sun  maomiz@hotmail.com Oversees Staff Appreciation activities that are coordinated and run by each class and other community members.
Hospitality Open   Organizes Back to School Coffee on the first day of school. Provides coffee and food on an as needed basis for visitors like the school board, superintendent.
Intern Host Coordinator/ Pgm Liaison Open   Provides orientation for Amity Interns and coordinates intern outings/experiences with non-hosting families.
Incoming 6th Grade Student Barbecue     Organizes and runs BBQ /buddy lunch for incoming 6th grade students. Volunteers needed to staff welcome table.
Parent Welcome     Organizes parent portion of the incoming 6th grade lunch, including speakers and coffee for incoming 6th grade parents.   Facilitates other welcoming activities for new parents and families.
Community and Culture     Promote community building and an IS culture of inclusion and connection for parents and students.
6th Grade Retreat     Helps the senior class leaders organize and run the 6th grade retreat for the new 6th graders.
Parent Representatives     Parent representatives organize grade level parent social events, help organize the parents to support staff appreciation and membership and act as another channel of information about ISPTSA.
6th Grade Parent Liaison Sophia Cheng sophiecheng@yahoo.com  
6th Grade Parent Liaison Courtney Stanton  courtney.stanton@gmail.com   
7th Grade Parent Liaison Li Wu liwucpo@gmail.com  
7th Grade Parent Liaison Michelle Surkan michelle@surkan.com  
8th Grade Parent Liaison Carole Roane caroleroane@hotmail.com  
9th Grade Parent Liaison      
10th Grade Parent Liaison Marrene Franich  mfranich1967@gmail.com  
10th Grade Parent Liaison Fengling Cheng  flcheng08@hotmail.com   
11th Grade Parent Liaison Keri Cable keri.s.cable@Comcast.net  
11th Grade Parent Liaison Jennifer Pascho jennifer.pascho@live.com  
12th Grade Parent Liaison Renuka Getchell renukakg@hotmail.com  
12th Grade Parent Liaison Sylvia Abrahamsson sylvia.abrahamsson@hotmail.com